Skip to content
2008 Periwinkle Award Recipients

For their outstanding effort to preserve historic cemeteries, four Maryland residents have received the Periwinkle Award from the Coalition to Protect Maryland Burial Sites, Inc., Maryland’s only non-profit organization dedicated to preserving and protecting the state’s old family and public cemeteries, historic churchyards, and Indian burial grounds.

The awards were presented on April 26, 2008 in Sandy Spring, Maryland.

Luann Moorman

For her tireless effort at Mt. Auburn Cemetery in Baltimore, MD.

Beth & Lorne Garretson

For their work in the Sandy Spring Quaker Cemetery.

Joy Turner

For her work in the Mutual Memorial Cemetery in Sandy Spring, MD.

Back To Top