Skip to content

Conducted virtually via Zoom due to the COVID pandemic.

President Eileen McGuckian called the 29th Annual Meeting of the Coalition to Protect Maryland Burial Sites to order at 10:00 a.m. on May 1st and welcomed online members and guests via Zoom. This year’s conference was held virtually due to the ongoing COVID pandemic.

The Board will focus on the updating of the bylaws in the upcoming year, as well as the production of instructional videos—three of which premiered at this conference. We are also striving to have the county webpages updated and look for people from those counties to provide that content.

The brief business meeting included reports from Treasurer Reginald Bishop, Membership Chair Kristin Kraske, and Glenn Wallace for the Trader Foundation.  Elected unanimously for the term 2021-2023 were the following Officers and Directors:  President Eileen McGuckian, Vice President Glenn Wallace; incumbent Directors Kristin Kraske, Elizabeth Larney, Robert Mosko, and Tina Simmons; and new Director Glenn Blackwell.

Links to the presentations given:

“Cemeteries of the Upper Chesapeake” by Mike Dixon

“What to Do When You Discover a Cemetery” by Reggie Bishop

“Researching Your Maryland Cemetery’s History” by Tina Simmons

• “Assessing Cemetery Conditions and Needs” by Robert Mosko

The 2021 Periwinkle Awards were presented to Edward Dean, Cynthia Eisenrauch, and Julianne Mangin. [Presentation]

We hope to resume an in-person conference in Havre de Grace next year!

Back To Top